UFB’s @BL4X_965 – 29.4.2017

18:00 UTC / 20:00 CEST / 21:00 EEST

Server: 9397 Racing

Layout: BL4X 965

Car: Restricted (45%) UFR

Laps: 24 (estimated race length ~ 33 min)

Qualification 45min

Pre-event information

  • Server is 24/7 online and ready for practicing

Qualification info/rules

  • Qualification happens between 20:00-20:45am CEST / 21:00-21:45am EEST
  • In case server would become full, server will be passworded (password=loveforspeed) 10min before qualification ends
  • During qualification, you should perform a time under 1:26 to have a place in the grid. Otherwise you  may be disqualified.
  • You can do as many laps and you can pit as many times you want.
  • You don’t need to participate whole qualification. Its enough you perform under required time.

Race info/rules

  • After qualification, 3min break then 1-3min briefing before actual race
  • jumpstarters may be thrown at the back of the grid or they will have 20sec penalty
  • You may be excluded from race, if you did not perform qualification.
  • After official race has started, you cannot rejoin the race / you cannot join mid-race
  • No mandatory pitstops
  • SHIFT+P during race = retired from race
  • Unfair/disrespecting behaviour may lead to disqualification/kick/ ban, for example
    • disrespecting Blue Flag
    • disrespecting good and fair racing habits, ramming, blocking etc.
    • using the track for other purposes than racing
    • cheats and speed hacks will lead to 999 day ban from the server
  • Spectators should not use chat during race, if you retire from race, don’t chat please
    • (You can always hide messages with ‘-‘ button.)
  • If mess happens on 1st lap, race will NOT be restarted. Restart votings will be automatically cancelled.
  • Race result will be published on web page https://9397racing.wordpress.com/past-events/
  • Among race finishers (min 23 laps completed)
    • one 3£ LFS voucher will be drawn among drivers

What if I crash my car?

  • If you car flips on the track, so that you cannot move it any more, you should spectate as quick as possible
  • If you crash but your car still drivable, you dont need to spectate, just try your best to get out of racing line and resume the race safely
  • If someone else crashes: Don’t hurry so much that you lose your awareness of possible vechiles in the middle of race line – it is your responsibility to avoid them

Read also: How to prepare for an event